We Walk By Faith Not By Sight: Miracle


Jesus is considered by scholars such as Weber ...

Image via Wikipedia

MIRACLE! WE WALK BY FAITH NOT BY SIGHT

God told Abraham to get up and look beyond the horizon,
because he was going to receive as far as his eyes could see. The man who was
healed of blindness at Bethsaida made a very striking statement before his
sight was completely restored. He said he saw men as trees, walking (Mark
8:22-26).

What you see is dependent on how you see what you see. You
could say, “My money is reducing fast,” or “I still have some money.” You could
also say, “My brother is sick” or “My brother is recovering”.

Jesus instructed the blind man to look up, and placed His
hands on his eyes again and he was restored, totally healed. You might be
praying earnestly for something without getting results. It’s time to look up
and say, “I will lift up my eyes to the
hills, from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the LORD, which made
heaven and earth”
(Psalm 121:1-2).

If you believe your help comes from heaven, begin to see it,
say it, and act it. Stop celebrating the problem. That will only serve to
magnify it. Rather, say, “it is settled. I am walking by faith and not by
sight”. When you look above the problem, you activate faith in God. In that
atmosphere of faith, you’ll get a miracle. Speak what He says, and not what you
see. Then He will be in charge, and He will perform it.

CONFESSION:

I do not look at
visible things that are temporal, but I keep my eyes on Jesus, the Author and
Perfecter of my faith. I walk by faith and not by sight.

www.christembassy.org

About BUMMYLA

I am a fun loving, hard working, christain young man, who loves to blog.
This entry was posted in Faith and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to We Walk By Faith Not By Sight: Miracle

  1. Pingback: WE WALK BY FAITH NOT BY SIGHT: MIRACLE (via bummyla) | The Christian Gazette

  2. jams4JESUS says:

    “Lord I believe, help my unbelief!”
    I would like to THANK YOU, bummyla, for this post. The Lord spoke volumes to me through your ‘faith-full’ words. Your entire message addressed recent “miracles” in my own life. God Blesses… Indeed!
    Love out loud [Lol] in Christ! … jams4JESUS

    Like

  3. Pingback: By Faith not By Sight | The Third Cross Congregation

  4. Lord, thank You for Bummyla and his commitment to You. We ask Your blessing of Your great and precious promises to be poured out on him and that he will receive them with arms that are wide open. Ready him for the challenges that face him and give him Your perfect wisdom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

