Hymn. Awake My Soul And With The Sun


May God help me!

May God help me! (Photo credit: radiant guy)

Hymn. Awake My Soul And With The Sun

Awake, my soul, and with the sun
thy daily stage of duty run;
shake off dull sloth, and joyful rise
to pay thy morning sacrifice.

Lord, I my vows to thee renew;
disperse my sins as morning dew;
guard my first springs of thought and will,
and with thyself my spirit fill.

Direct, control, suggest, this day,
all I design or do or say;
that all my powers, with all their might,
in thy sole glory may unite.

Praise God, from whom all blessings flow;
praise him, all creatures here below;
praise him above, ye heavenly host:
praise Father, Son, and Holy Ghost. Amen!

May GOD bless Nigeria, America and Israel and take care of us; May GOD make His face shine upon us, And be gracious to us; May the LORD lift up His countenance upon us, And give us peace, In Jesus Christ Name, we pray! Amen!

About Bummyla Ogwo

I am a fun loving, hard working, christain young man, who loves to blog.
This entry was posted in God and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hymn. Awake My Soul And With The Sun

  1. Pingback: Hymn. God Of The Morning At Whose Voice The Cheerful Sun Makes Haste To Rise | Bummyla

  2. Pingback: Silent Night Holy Night Christmas Hymn and Carol | Bummyla

  3. Pingback: Walking Hand In Hand | terry1954

Leave a Reply

