What part of your weakness can you give to the Lord so that he can make you strong?


2-Corinthians_12-9: And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me

2-Corinthians_12-9: And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me

“He said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my strength is made perfect in weakness.’ Therefore, most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore, I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”

2 Corinthians 12:9-10

 

The greatest sources of suffering in my life once wore diapers and cried throughout the night. When they were babies, my children woke up every two or three hours. If I’d been up late or had to get up early, it was hard to be woken in the middle of the night to rock them back to sleep or change their diapers. I’ve lost some freedom. It’s tiring sometimes. So, honestly, the greatest source of suffering in my life right comes from these precious children in our house.

 

On the other hand, one of the greatest joys and happiness and fulfillment is what I have in my children. When I see their chubby cheeks, hear their childish patter, I’m overwhelmed with love.

 

You can’t have one without the other. You can’t live life and hope to never experience pain, struggle, or suffering. You can’t have a fulfilled, wonderful life without also understanding that suffering is coming. A life without pain is not a fulfilled life. A life without pain is numb.

 

Prayer: Lord, thank You for taking my weakness and turning it into strength, and for showing me that within my suffering is also great joy. For, when I’m overwhelmed, it’s a perfect opportunity to lean on You. Amen.

 

 

 

 http://www.hourofpower.org/devotions/detail.php?contentid=9071&did=147

 

 

May God Bless Nigeria, America And Israel And Take Care Of Us; May God Make His Face Shine Upon Us, And Be Gracious To Us; May The Lord Lift Up His Countenance Upon Us, And Give Us Peace, In Jesus Christ Name, We Pray! Amen!

 

 

 

May The Grace The Lord Jesus Christ, And The Love Of God, And The Fellowship Of The Holy Spirit Be With You All. Amen!

About god

I am a fun loving, hard working, Christian husband and father, who loves to blog.
This entry was posted in God, Jesus, Jesus Christ and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.