God is Absolute Truth


Jesus is considered by scholars such as Weber ...

Jesus is considered by scholars such as Weber to be an example of a charismatic religious leader. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

God is Absolute Truth

A Young Radical

“The Word Of God is alive and powerful. It is sharper than the sharpest two-edged sword….it exposes our innermost thoughts and desires. Nothing in all creation is hidden from God.” (Hebrews 4:12-13)

Many years ago, I was speaking at a large university. A young radical student, who was the head of the Communist Party on campus, confronted me. He railed at me, because I was encouraging students to follow Christ.

Rather than argue, I invited him to come to our home for dinner. After dessert I said, “I want to read something to you from the Bible.” He reacted with obvious irritation. “I have read the Bible from cover to cover,” he exclaimed. “It’s a ridiculous book. It’s filled with contradictions, lies and myths.”

I replied, “If you don’t mind, I will read it anyway.”

I read to him from John, chapter 1: “Before anything else existed, there was Christ, with God. He has always been alive and is Himself God. He created everything there is — nothing exists that He didn’t make. Eternal life is in Him, and this life gives light to all mankind …” (The Living Bible)

When I concluded reading, he said, “Let me see that.” He read it thoughtfully, then handed the Bible back to me without comment.

Then I turned to Colossians, Chapter 1, which records, “Christ is the exact likeness of the unseen God….” (The Living Bible)

He was very sober. After reading a couple of other passages, he was obviously very moved. His entire countenance had changed.

Later, as he stood to leave, I asked him if he would sign our guest book. He penned these words, which I shall never forget: “The night of decision,” a decision to follow Christ.

Your View of God Really Matters …

When someone asks you if you believe if Jesus really is the only way to God, do you duck, argue or do you read (or quote) them Jesus’ very own words from the Bible? Who has greater credibility: you or Jesus? Today, let Jesus speak through you.

What More Does God Say?

Hebrews 4:12-13; Isaiah 55:9-11; Isaiah 40:8; Philippians 1:15-18

Because God is absolute truth, I will believe what He says and live accordingly

Culled from: DiscoverGod.com

May the LORD bless Nigeria, American and Israel and take care of us; May the LORD make His face shine upon us, And be gracious to us; May the Lord lift up His countenance upon us, And give us peace, In Jesus Christ Name, we pray! Amen!

About https://jesus.bingo

I am a fun loving, hard working, Christian husband and father, who loves to blog.
This entry was posted in God, Gospel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.