Can God Count on You.


Stained glass at St John the Baptist's Anglica...

Can God Count on You?

 

 

 

I know thy works: behold, I have set before thee an open door, and no man can shut it: for thou hast a little strength, and hast kept
my word, and hast not denied my name. Behold, I will make them of
the synagogue of satan, which say they are Jews, and are not, but do
lie; behold, I will make them to come and worship before thy feet,
and to know that I have loved thee.

Revelation 3:8-9

The church at Philadelphia is going to have manifestations of God. Man
cannot stop what God is going to do. Those going the wrong way, those
going the false way, are going to come, see and know that God’s hand is
on them. God said, “I am going to put them right at your feet.” This is
an Overcoming Church. This is a Word Church, a Faithful Church, and a
True Church.

Faithfulness is the character quality that ensures that you do the
right thing, whether anyone is watching you or not, whether anyone is
keeping tabs or not. When you are faithful, you do it with the right
motive, and you can be counted on all the time. Everybody in the body
of Christ likes people who are faithful, especially pastors. I know
that I can give the faithful something to do and don’t have to think
about it anymore!

John goes on to say that those who remain faithful will have a crown.
Those who are overcomers will be “pillar[s] in the temple of my God”
(v. 12). They will have all the authority that Jesus has.

Prayer for Today

Father,
I raise my hands in recognition that You alone are worthy! I praise You
and give You glory! Through Your power, I will be faithful to You, no
matter what comes! In Jesus Christ Name, Amen!

Think on These Things

Colossians 4:3

Philippians 4:13

May the LORD bless Nigeria, American and Israel and take care of us; May the LORD make His face shine upon us, And be gracious to us; May the Lord lift up His countenance upon us, And give us peace, In Jesus Christ Name, we pray! Amen!

About https://jesus.bingo

I am a fun loving, hard working, Christian husband and father, who loves to blog.
This entry was posted in Jesus Christ and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Can God Count on You.

  1. Pingback: I AM COUNTING ON GOD | KEVIN NUNEZ

I Would Love To Hear From You