Why Should I Pray?


Seek the LORD and his strength; seek his presence continually!

1 Chronicles 16:11

2-Chronicles_7-14: If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land

2-Chronicles_7-14: If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land

Sometimes I encounter Christians who ask me, “Why should I pray? God already knows what He’s going to do, so doesn’t He already have the answer?” Well, I tell them that it’s in prayer that you discover what God wants to do. It’s in prayer that you determine God’s wisdom, God’s way, God’s plan, and God’s desires. It’s in prayer that you make yourself available to God.

I like to think of it like the photo plates that were used to develop pictures. That photo plate was taken into a dark room where the time exposure takes place. In the dark room with the exposure of time, the image is presented to us.

And so it is in prayer. When we enter into the secret place of prayer, when we shut the door to our closet, get alone with God, and give ourselves to God, the imprint of Jesus Christ is placed upon our lives. We’re exposed to Him and we experience Him. And through that experience, we discover His purpose for our lives.

Prayer isn’t just asking God to do something, it’s allowing God to reveal His sovereign will to you. So spend time in prayer, opening yourself up to God and allowing Him to impress upon you and reveal His will in your life!

Use Prayer To Discover And Make Yourself Available To God’s Perfect Will!

Isaiah_55-6: Seek ye the Lord while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near:

Isaiah_55-6: Seek ye the Lord while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near:

Thank You Jesus!

Was This Devotional Helpful? And Informative? Please Leave Your Comment In The Box Below

[And If You Were Blessed By This Devotional, Please Tell Me All About It. Please Leave A Comment Or Two In The Box Below! God Bless You. And I Love You Too]

May God Bless Israel, Nigeria, And America And Take Care Of Us; May God Make His Face Shine Upon Us, And Be Gracious To Us; May The Lord Lift Up His Countenance Upon Us, And Give Us Peace, In Jesus Christ Name, We Pray! Amen!

May The Grace The Lord Jesus Christ, And The Love Of God, And The Fellowship Of The Holy Spirit Be With You All. Amen!

Support Our Ministry

Good Morning Dear!
It cost a lot of money to maintain a website! Nonetheless a non-profit Christian website.

Please if you have been blessed by this ministry and you are led to support and bless this ministry in return.

Please make your donation to this account

Ogwo Chukwuemeka Obiorah

Account Number: 0139438409

Guaranty Trust Bank Plc

To help us continue in the spreading of The GOSPEL OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST to every corner of this world.

Thank You Very Much For Your Support!

May GOD we Serve Bless You A Million Times in return! Amen!

Ogwo Chukwuemeka Obiorah
For: http://www.bummyla.com

About https://jesus.bingo

I am a fun loving, hard working, Christian husband and father, who loves to blog.
This entry was posted in Christ, God, Jesus, Jesus Christ, PRAYERS and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Why Should I Pray?

I Would Love To Hear From You