If Jesus Christ Is God. Then He Deserves Everything You’ve Got.


‘I know your works: you are neither cold nor hot. Would that you were either cold or hot! So, because you are lukewarm, and neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of my mouth.’

Revelation 3:15-16

Revelation_22-12: And, behold, I come quickly; and my reward is with me, to give every man according as his work shall be

Revelation_22-12: And, behold, I come quickly; and my reward is with me, to give every man according as his work shall be

A country church was having their annual revival meeting. On the first night, the preacher preached a message about repentance and the need to return to the Lord. At the altar call, a man came down the aisle saying, “Fill me Lord, fill me.” The next night again, the altar call was extended—like the night before, the same man came down the aisle saying, “Fill me Lord, fill me.”

The third night of the revival, the preacher warned his congregation of the evils of sin and urged the congregation to live lives of holiness. Again, as the invitation was made to give one’s life to Christ, the same man came down the aisle saying, “Fill me Lord, fill me.”

To which someone in the back of the church yelled, “Don’t do it Lord, He leaks!”

The truth of the matter is that many Christians “leak” from time to time. They experience difficulty in their walk with Christ or wade into the pool of the lukewarm. But I feel sorry for people who are consistently half in and half out of the Christian life. They’re miserable. They don’t have enough courage to serve the devil and don’t have enough love to serve God!

If Jesus Christ is God, then He deserves everything you’ve got. So instead of riding the fence, commit fully to serving Christ with your life!

Break Out Of The Lukewarm And Commit Fully To Serving Christ With Your Life!

Isaiah_64-8: But now, O LORD, thou art our father; we are the clay, and thou our potter; and we all are the work of thy hand

Isaiah_64-8: But now, O LORD, thou art our father; we are the clay, and thou our potter; and we all are the work of thy hand

Thank You Jesus!

Was This Post Helpful? And Informative? Please Leave Your Comment In The Box Below

May God Bless Israel, Nigeria, And America And Take Care Of Us; May God Make His Face Shine Upon Us, And Be Gracious To Us; May The Lord Lift Up His Countenance Upon Us, And Give Us Peace, In Jesus Christ Name, We Pray! Amen!

May The Grace The Lord Jesus Christ, And The Love Of God, And The Fellowship Of The Holy Spirit Be With You All. Amen!

Support Our Ministry

Good Morning Dear!
It cost a lot of money to maintain a website! Nonetheless a non-profit Christian website.

Please if you have been blessed by this ministry and you are led to support and bless this ministry in return.

Please make your donation to this account

Ogwo Chukwuemeka Obiorah

Account Number: 0139438409

Guaranty Trust Bank Plc

To help us continue in the spreading of The GOSPEL OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST to every corner of this world.

Thank You Very Much For Your Support!

May GOD we Serve Bless You A Million Times in return! Amen!

Ogwo Chukwuemeka Obiorah
For: http://www.bummyla.com

About https://jesus.bingo

I am a fun loving, hard working, Christian husband and father, who loves to blog.
This entry was posted in Christ, God, Jesus, Jesus Christ and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to If Jesus Christ Is God. Then He Deserves Everything You’ve Got.

  1. Daniel Peterson says:

    That’s a hard call you write. Giving all is a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bummyla says:

      But He Gave All For Us! John 3:16 says or God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.

      God gave his only begotten Son! For Our Salvation!

      Like

  2. Daniel Peterson says:

    Faith is effort. I don’t believe a lot of things that I used to believe. My beliefs may change every day, several times a day. I think this is a good thing. I don’t want to remain stagnant. I don’t want to remain tied to a belief so strongly that if it just happens to turn out not true, that I give up and quit trying in life. I don’t think that is a good thing. I think that is the worst. If there is light, it must be good. It must be sweet. Anything less wouldn’t be worth the effort.

    Like

I Would Love To Hear From You