Jesus can set you free


Know God, Be Strong

CHRIST JESUS
CAN SET YOU FREE

“Turn [me] back to You, O LORD, and
[I[ will be restored……” Lamentation 5:21 NKJV

Any habit
you cannot break, or that you refuse to break, is a habit that has the power to
break you. Are you dealing with appetites that are out of control? Do you
struggle with compulsion that bring moments of pleasure followed by days of
remorse? Do you go through periods of abstinence, only to be followed by
seasons of indulgence that leave you defeated and condemned? Christ can set you
free! The Bible says, “God anointed Jesus of Nazareth with the Holy Spirit and
power, who went about doing good and healing all who were oppressed by the
devil…..” (Acts 10:38 NKJV).

It’s not
what you go through in life that messes you up; it’s what you keep going back
to! Are you tired of saying, “I’m not going to look at it; I’m not going to
listen to it; I’m not going to do it,” only to go out and repeat your old
patterns over and over? Here’s a prayer for you to pray, a prayer God will
answer: “Turn me back to You, O LORD, and I will be restored, in Jesus Christ
Name I pray! Amen!”

Ask God to
turn your heart back to him, because the truth is, you can’t do it for
yourself! You say, “But my friends and family have given up on me.” God won’t!
The Psalmist wrote “Many are they who say of me, ………There is no help for him in
God……But You, O Lord, are a shield for me, my glory and the One Who lifts up my
head. I cried to the Lord with my voice, and He heard me” (Psalm 3:2-4 NKJV).
Jesus Christ can set you free, so turn to Him today!

Therefore if the Son makes you free,
you shall be free indeed!
(John 8:36). Hallelujah! Amen!

 

May Our God The Almighty prosper
Nigeria and Israel and defend us from all our enemies in Jesus Christ Name,
Amen!

About god

I am a fun loving, hard working, Christian husband and father, who loves to blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Jesus can set you free

  1. Pingback: WALK IN THE STEPS OF FATHER ABRAHAM | bummyla

  2. Pingback: I AM NOT ASHAMED OF THE GOSPEL OF CHRIST | bummyla

  3. Pingback: HUSBANDS, LOVE YOUR WIVES | bummyla

  4. Pingback: EVIL COMPANY CORRUPTS GOOD HABITS / MANNERS | bummyla

  5. Pingback: PRAYING IN TONGUES HELPS YOU PRAY ARIGHT | bummyla

  6. Pingback: THERE IS A FRIEND THAT STICKS CLOSER THAN A BROTHER | bummyla

  7. Pingback: THE LORD IS MY SHEPHERD I SHALL NOT WANT | bummyla

  8. Pingback: FOR GOD’S GLORY | bummyla

  9. Pingback: THERE IS HOPE FOR YOU | bummyla

  10. Pingback: WE ARE CITIZENS OF HEAVEN | bummyla

  11. Pingback: BE CONSCIOUS OF WHO YOU ARE IN CHRIST JESUS | bummyla

  12. Pingback: We Are Complete In Christ Jesus | bummyla

  13. Pingback: Finding Hope In God And In Christ Jesus | bummyla

  14. Pingback: You Are God’s Peculiar Treasure, Please Know Your Worth, Value In Christ Jesus | bummyla

  15. Pingback: Prayer Points from February RCCG Holy Ghost Service “Lift Up You Head Oh Ye Gates” Psalm 24:7 « bummyla

  16. Pingback: The Fisherman’s Boy. Be Prepared! « bummyla

  17. Pingback: Demons Hinder Destinies. Sermon and prayer points by pastor E A Adeboye | God Loves Bummyla

  18. Pingback: For God so loved the sinful world | God Loves Bummyla

  19. Pingback: Every mistake of my parents working against me, blood of Jesus deliver me in the Name of Jesus! Family Deliverance | God Loves Bummyla

  20. Pingback: Freed By The Truth? Sermon And Prayer Points By Pastor E A Adeboye | God Loves Bummyla

  21. Pingback: Faith Recovers All Your Losses. Sermon And Prayer Points By Pastor E A Adeboye | God Loves Bummyla

I Would Love To Hear From You