The Leper and Our Lord And Saviour Jesus Christ


Jesus H. ChristThe Leper and Our Lord Jesus Christ

Matthew 8:2-3 says: “And, behold, there came a leper and worshipped Him, saying, Lord, if Thou wilt, Thou canst make me clean. And Jesus put forth His hand, and touched him, saying, I will; be thou clean. And immediately his leprosy was cleansed.”

In Mark 13:37 Jesus said: “What I say unto you I say unto all, Watch.”

Jesus is not a respecter of persons. When He responded to the leper’s question, Jesus said, “I will”, but His words were not limited to the leper on that day. It is as if Jesus said, “I will” to all of us.

We can simply say to Him, “Lord, I know you can, and I know You will, so I ask You boldly today to do what You desire to do, and I thank You for it.” This is a simple faith, the kind that knows that what Jesus said to one, “I will”, He says and will do for all.

Let Him do what He desires to do. He’s waiting, and if you will ask Him, He will say, “I will.”

He will do it for you!

About god

I am a fun loving, hard working, Christian husband and father, who loves to blog.
This entry was posted in Healing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to The Leper and Our Lord And Saviour Jesus Christ

  1. Pingback: Ask And Watch God Arise « bummyla

  2. Pingback: The key to success or failure lies in doing things at the word of Jesus « bummyla

  3. Pingback: Jesus saves « bummyla

  4. Pingback: God can do things that you never thought would happen « bummyla

  5. Pingback: When we call on Jesus in a time of need, He will take that which is ordinary and transform it into something supernatural for our benefit « bummyla

  6. Pingback: Do You Believe in Christ Jesus? « bummyla

  7. Pingback: Reminding people of their failures is not a way to help them « bummyla

  8. Pingback: Your Name is a confession « bummyla

  9. Pingback: The Leper… « A Robin Hood's Musing

  10. Pingback: For the Kingdom of God is not meat and drink; but righteousness, and peace, and joy in the Holy Ghost « bummyla

  11. Pingback: Believe In The Name of Jesus Christ « bummyla

  12. Pingback: When you follow Christ, it is what you seek you will get « bummyla

  13. Pingback: There is a friend that sticks closer than a brother, and His Name is Jesus Christ « bummyla

  14. Pingback: We are all one in Christ Jesus « bummyla

  15. Pingback: Discipleship « bummyla

  16. Pingback: The presence of fear does not mean you have no faith. Just Believe « bummyla

  17. Pingback: Jesus is with You « bummyla

  18. Pingback: God is good « bummyla

  19. Pingback: He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus « bummyla

  20. Pingback: Own Up to Guilt « bummyla

  21. Pingback: Behold, He is coming with clouds, and every eye will see Him, even they who pierced Him. And all the tribes of the earth will mourn because of Him. even so, Amen « bummyla

  22. Pingback: The law of the Spirit that brings life made me free from the law that brings sin and death « bummyla

  23. Pingback: Jesus is with you « bummyla

  24. Pingback: The choices we make today will shape who we are forever. May we live to be what God created us to be « bummyla

  25. Pingback: Labels and Pigeonholes « bummyla

  26. Pingback: As we abide in Christ Jesus and allow His Word to reveal to us His will « bummyla

  27. Pingback: Speak evil of no one, to be peaceable, gentle, showing all humility to all men « bummyla

  28. Pingback: You have been reconciled to God through Christ Jesus « bummyla

  29. Pingback: Whoever is faithful in small matters will be faithful in large ones; whoever is dishonest in small matters will be dishonest in large ones « bummyla

  30. Pingback: Bringing About God’s Will « bummyla

  31. Pingback: Guide me in Your truth, and teach me, my God, my Saviour « bummyla

  32. Pingback: We give thanks to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, praying always for you « bummyla

  33. Pingback: Being faithful in the little things first « bummyla

  34. Pingback: For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord « bummyla

  35. Pingback: For though a righteous man falls seven times, he rises up again; but the wicked shall fall into mischief « bummyla

  36. Pingback: Healing Is God’s Will « bummyla

  37. Pingback: Touched By Love « bummyla

  38. Pingback: I Am A Winner In Christ Jesus « bummyla

  39. Pingback: Help For The Helpless « bummyla

  40. Hi there. I’m sorry to hassle you but I ran across your website and discovered you are using the exact same template as me. The only problem is on my blog, I’m struggling to
    get the page layout looking like yours. Would you
    mind emailing me at: dong.flint@bigstring.com so I can get this figured out.
    By the way I’ve bookmarked your web-site: https://bummyla.wordpress.com/2012/02/23/the-leper-and-our-lord-and-saviour-jesus-christ/ and will be visiting frequently. Thankyou!

    Like

I Would Love To Hear From You