And I will give you a new heart, and a new spirit I will put within you. And I will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh


Stained glass at St John the Baptist's Anglica...

And I will give you a new heart, and a new spirit I will put within you. And I
will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh.

Ezekiel 36:26

Mark Twain said it: “Nobody likes change, except a wet baby.” And I would contend that Mark Twain has never changed a baby because even wet babies cry when they get
changed. They like it once they are changed – but they cry through the entire process.

The only times I have heard people ask for change are when they have overpaid for
something – extending their hands and asking, “Change, please?” Otherwise, nobody
likes change. Change is frightening. Change implies loss, grief, apprehension, fear,
even panic. Change is hard!

Sometimes we miss out on our miracle because saying yes to the miracle means that
we will have to give leadership to change, or we will have to accept change from
someone else, or we will have to change our location, our job, our career. And
change involves entering into the unknown, the unfamiliar, perhaps even hostile
territory.

But if you need a miracle, it is probably because things have not worked out as
they are. If you keep doing things the “same old, same old,” then you could get
your miracle today and again tomorrow and the next day and the next.

Ask God to give you the courage to change. And ask God to give you the courage to
say yes to your miracle. Saying yes could mean new life – a wonderful life! Say
yes today!

PRAYER:

Lord, I know I need to change, but I really don’t want to. Help me to focus on the
positive results of the change, versus the fear and sense of loss. Help me to focus
on the positive gains. With Your help, I can do it. Amen.

What change have you been putting off? How would your life positively change if
you were courageous enough to take the step today?

May the LORD bless Nigeria, American and Israel and take care of us; May the LORD make His face shine upon us, And be gracious to us; May the Lord lift up His countenance upon us, And give us peace, In Jesus Christ Name, we pray! Amen!

About https://jesus.bingo

I am a fun loving, hard working, Christian husband and father, who loves to blog.
This entry was posted in Salvation and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to And I will give you a new heart, and a new spirit I will put within you. And I will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh

  1. Indeed! Change is so very important, as that is the Christian walk, isn’t it? The moment we are born again, we are changed … a new creation. The process of change is constant as we are being sanctified and transformed by the renewing of our minds. Thank you for addressing the necessity of change. May the Lord richly bless you.

    Like

  2. Pingback: The fool says in his heart, ‘There is no God.’ « bummyla

I Would Love To Hear From You